Master Cleanse Testimonials

Federal Trade Commission guidelines for testimonials in advertising require that typical results must be clearly stated. Typical Master Cleanse results are weight loss. (Ten days on a 660 – 1320 calorie per day diet will do that for people. You don’t need a scientific test for that. It’s common sense.)

I am also required to tell you that results vary. So, you may not gain an improved mental outlook, healthier looking skin, more energy, clearer thinking; or the relief, temporary or permanent, of: asthma, arthritis pain, high blood pressure, skin rashes, digestive problems, etc. that are sometimes heard, but are not typical of everyone who does the Master Cleanse.

I have been on the MC for 11 days, I am shooting for 14. I feel GREAT. I have no more allergies and I sleep like a baby. I am going to stick to a vegan diet when I’m done here. I was on a vegan diet for a few years and then slipped back and gained all my weight that I’d lost. But I’m sticking to it this time. I never felt better.

This nation is full of sick people and it’s time we wake up. We don’t have health care, we have sick care in this country. People need to take charge of their own lives and start educating themselves on how to live a healthy lifestyle. Instead, they are happy to take pills and get operations. If you decide you are going to be a vegan, they say ‘Whoa, that’s a little extreme isn’t it?’ But they don’t see it as extreme if you have to have a triple bypass surgery. That’s just normal!! It’s enough to make you shake your head in wonder.

I am 60 years old and I can ride my bike 100 miles a day. My blood pressure is perfect and I take no medications or hormones. The Master Cleanse gave me a little extra boost that I needed. (I slipped on my eating during the holidays.) I’m glad I found out about it.

Bonnie Eichman

The first cleanse changed my life. I am on day 13 of the Master Cleanse. I have been off all my medications I have had no pain from my Rheumatoid Arthritis. Four weeks ago I was walking with a cane!

I have not had an asthma attack, my thyroid has not giving me any trouble. I look younger and feel younger, my skin is baby soft. I have more energy than I thought possible.

Thank you Peter you gave me my life back.

Marsha Hostetler

Hi Peter, I just have to send a note, and should’ve done it sooner, but was just thinking about it. I did the Master Cleanse for 31 days (waited till my tongue turned pink again) this spring. I had never felt better! The amount of energy was endless, and I felt awesome!! On top of feeling great, I lost 80 lbs!! I couldn’t believe it when I started trying on my clothes! Thank you so much for sharing this incredible information!!

Noel Sieh
Plattsmouth, NE

I’ve Never Felt Better! I’ll be 57 years old in May and just finished my very first 10 Day cleanse on the Master Cleanse! I have never felt better in my entire life! It’s absolutely the BEST thing I’ve ever done! I have lost weight, I have more energy than ever, and I am a zillion times happier! I actually wanted to stay on now for 21 days but am going on vacation next week to Disney World! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this to anyone! I was overweight before, always felt sluggish from all the carbs and sugar and junk I ate, had stomach problems, diarrhea and arthritis in joints. I’m a new person!
WOO HOO! JUST DO IT! You’ll never regret it!

Margaretanne Fineo
Boynton Beach, FL

I’ve done four cleanses and have lost a total of 60 lbs. I consider that a success story! You might not consider self-control a big deal, but for me it is. I have been able to keep off my weight between cleanses and I have cravings for healthy foods. I have more energy, feel better and look better than I have in 25 years. I also had an age spot that was growing and getting dark on my face that has completely gone away without any medical intervention.

Tammy

Unexpected Results! Purchased the book a few days into my first cleanse and found answers to many questions I had. The cleanse wasn’t easy but was successful, even in a way I hadn’t expected. After 4 or 5 days I realized that my allergies/hay fever/asthma symptoms were greatly diminished and so I quit taking any medication (even over the counter.) Stayed on the cleanse for 14 days and did not have any symptoms for those days or 2 months following. Did my second 14 day cleanse after 3 months (with symptoms returning) with the same results. Am really trying to watch what I eat now in hopes of keeping all the sneezing, runny nose and eyes, and breathing problems at bay. The book helped with motivation and staying on course as well as providing valuable information.

Ali

Stop smoking with the Master Cleanse. I am getting ready to start my second Master cleanse in a few weeks. My first time was about six months ago I was joined by my sister, her boyfriend and my sister in law. We were all successful in our own way my sister and her boyfriend quit smoking cold turkey on day one and have not gone back. They both would agree this was the easiest way to quit with the least amount of negative side effects. I am excited about doing the cleanse again and this book helped me so much my first time I am going to re-read it for inspiration.

Eric P. Zemke

I’m going for 20 days! My response to the Master Cleanse so far is: I am amazed at the energy level I have. I feel better now than when I am eating food. To be able to get up every morning at 5:00 AM, do my 8-hour a day, stressful job, come home and still be up and moving around is incredible!

Aches & Pains (arthritis) have vanished. Sleep is much improved. I crave quiet now. I always used to go to bed with the TV on. Now I want QUIET. I am calmer now and would much rather read to relax, then fall asleep. No more annoying TV noise is needed or wanted.

Thanks for all your encouragement! Your teaching at last month’s church meeting was superb. That was exactly what I needed to make the decision to do The Master Cleanse. I remember talking with you about the cleanse when we were at a raw food Pot Luck. I just knew I could never do it! But I kept gaining weight, and just felt so terrible. I knew I had to do something to get myself under control. I now feel like I have discovered the “Fountain of Youth!” This cleanse is do-able, and it definitely works. I have lost some weight and am feeling so good. Thanks for your commitment Peter & Marlene. One lady in the audience last month commented about how amazed she was that you & Marlene were such “whizzes” at what you were doing. You had so much energy Peter, they wanted to bottle you. The lady was just amazed that Marlene made all that food, mostly by herself, and was so speedy & quick. Such energy – such enthusiasm. Y’all are great motivators. So please keep up the good work!

Shelli Isreal
Lakeland, FL

The Master Cleanse saved me from a life of couch-potato obesity! Due to my inactivity and excessive calorie consumption (accidents which prevented me from exercising played a part), I became a serious couch potato. My once active metabolism had slowed to a snails pace. I was tired all the time and, unfortunately, this led to more overeating. Taking in way more calories than I was using, my body became accustomed to the “feedings” and I thought I was hungry even though I was way over my daily caloric intake. Also, when you overeat on a regular basis your stomach becomes stretches out and you cannot tell when you’ve had enough calories to sustain life… you’re eating just to “eat”, which isn’t the purpose of eating at all. People who cannot break the pattern above lead extremely toxic, sad and lonely lives, with barely any sympathy from others. Some become shut-ins, unable to get out of bed or do anything for themselves. Along with the physical limitations and disturbing visual appearance, people who are obese are at risk of developing a lot of medical issues. Just do a Google search on “obesity and health.” Scary.

Fast forward to a few months ago. After doing five master cleanses (20 days, 10 days, 14 days, 32 days) I feel better and look better than I have in over 10 years. In addition to cleansing my body of all of the toxins built up in part from an extremely poor diet, the Master cleanse enabled me to press “reboot” on my taste buds which set the stage for a clean and healthy food/mouth union. That was key to my success. I lost weight, which led to increased mobility, which led to being active again! Thanks to the Master cleanse I have shed all but 20 of the 80 pounds and kept them off. No more desire for pizza, cake, candy, etc. I CRAVE fresh fruits, veggies, and healthy foods. It’s crazy but it’s true! What we stuff our face with is approximately 80-95% responsible for our weight issues or lack thereof. Being active/fit assists in weight loss and health overall. It’s really FOOD choices and the QUANTITY you eat, as well as “when” you consume the calories that is KEY KEY KEY KEY. I was surprised to find this out but SO glad I did before I was 100, 150, or 200 lbs overweight. The sooner you start, the better off you are. I recommend the Master Cleanse to everyone that can safely fast (consult your doctor). I wholeheartedly recommend this book. Actually, you might consider purchasing a few. It’s affordable and you won’t have to worry about not having your copy. I loaned mine to a couple of friends and have lost track of it. Every time I go on the cleanse I enjoy reading the book again, as some passages really hit home when you’re in the process of fasting. Once you do the cleanse and feel the difference, you’ll no doubt do what I am doing (and thousands of others) and share your success with friends, family and anyone who will listen.

I will forever be grateful to my friend who suggested I purchase this book and try the Master Cleanse the first time. The Master Cleanse has done for me what anesthetics has done for surgery. It’s nothing short of a miracle. You can’t imagine how much easier it is to life live when you rid yourself of toxins. Doing so, if you’re overweight, will help reset your eating habits. This combination will bring you to another level of health. As far as I’m concerned the benefits of the Master Cleanse far outweigh any sacrifice involved with fasting. Feeling better day in and day out is better than any food you could possibly put in your mouth. On that note, I’m off to the gym.

R. Hay
Sushi City

I am an insulin-dependent diabetic and have been for 26 years. I did this cleanse with intense monitoring of my blood sugar, with no ill effects. I had low blood sugar only once. My insulin intake was reduced by more than half after 3 days. I realize it will now increase, but not to where it was before I started.

The best thing is that I now have all of this new found energy and will be utilizing it to work out 5 or 6 days a week now. Not to mention my eating habits are going to change dramatically as well. I will say that I would only recommend the cleanse to a diabetic who really knows their body well!! If you need any input about diabetics and the cleanse for your next book, I would be happy to answer any questions you may have.

Ras

I am currently doing the cleanse for a second time and afterwards will be starting a healthy food management way of life.

Lose Weight, Have More Energy, and Be Happier in 10 Days is very inexpensive and you will be amazed at how your body systems will improve after the first 3 days. You will feel energized, healthy, sleep like a baby, and feel good, deep inside and out. Your tongue will go from a creamy white toxic color to bubble gum pink, if you stay on it long enough. A cool byproduct of the cleanse is that you lose weight. I did the cleanse to detox from bad eating habits and never regretted doing it. Just make sure you follow the instructions very carefully to end the detox or you will suffer the ill consequences. A good program and guide book.

Nita
Mission, TX

Help I can’t get up… I have always been a very active person all my life. Then in July of 2001, I started feeling extremely sluggish and I started feeling like I was falling through the floor every step I made. I finally ended up in the emergency room; they admitted me and started running tests. After a week of poking and probing they finally came up with something. My organs were shutting down, my system was depleted of the necessary B vitamins it needs. I was diagnosed with Pernicious Anemia. I had to take a shot (B12) every week for almost a year, then twice a month for about 3 months and now I am to take it monthly for the rest of my life. YEAH!

Still I was feeling sluggish, most everyone thinks – Oh B12, boy I bet your feeling good – but the truth be known – No I wasn’t. After all those shots and all that time, my blood count was still way off. I had more tests done and the specialist they sent me to could not understand why my count was still in the 20′s. When I went back to my primary doctor, I ask him why after all these shots my blood count was still so low. His comment floored me. He said, “Oh those shots are just to maintain you.” – Maintain Me! – I told him that I had thought he was making me better not just maintaining me. I want to feel better – not just keep me feeling the way I was when I left the hospital. So I walked out, mad at him for putting me through all those shots and just keeping me maintained at a level that was so low. I wanted to be fixed, back up and running like before. Not kept in the condition that I was.

Someone had told me about the Master Cleanse and when I got home I got on line and ordered this book. It took me a while to get up the gumption to do it for the first 10 days. But when I did I started to feel the fog clear and I was able to start feeling like going somewhere again. Then later I did it for 16 days and then again for 21. Each time I felt much better mentally, physically and spiritually. Although I still have to “maintain” those shots each month. The Master Cleanse and the information in this book has helped to revive me again. I now feel like I want to live. And when I start feeling that pull towards the floor – I start planning another MC. My thanks to Peter for providing this information to those of us who need it. THANK YOU!!!

Rikki Lee
Texas

This book is great. I feel better have more energy, whether it’s all in my head or not, I don’t care. I 100% recommend this book to anyone.

“China Panda 19″
Chengdu, China
(Names in quotes are from our Master Cleanse bulletin board.)

Lose Weight, Have More Energy, and Be Happier in 10 Days is a must and goes well with The Master Cleanser by Stanley Burroughs. When you are finished with the Cleanse then this book takes over and helps you establish a healthy eating lifestyle. For those serious about their health and what they put in their bodies, get The Master Cleanser along with this book. You won’t be disappointed.

D. L. Harney
Orlando, FL

This book is truly remarkable! I did the 10-day Master Cleanse in May with only the information I got online from Stanley Burroughs’ book. I had so many questions and nowhere to get the answers until I heard about Peter Glickman’s book, “Lose Weight, Have More Energy, and Be Happier in 10 Days”. I am now on day 9 of my second cleanse and am so much more confident of what I am doing and am constantly referring to this book to read what others have experienced. This cleanse is so “do-able” because Peter coaches all along the way. The results are amazing! I’ve lost 6 lbs. and haven’t experienced a bit of hunger. I am energized and have decided to make this a 20 day fast. The exhilarating feeling of cleansing your colon of a lifetime of crud is empowering and freeing. Thank you, Peter, for devoting your life to helping we health-minded people with this easy-to-read gem of a book. I appreciate the reasonable cost, too!

I did the MC 2 years ago for 12 days, lost 10 pounds during the cleanse, lost 10 more pounds in the following 4 weeks, kept the 20 pounds off since then and never went back to my old eating habits.

I have pretty much lost my taste for a lot of meat since the cleanse. I mostly like veggies and fruit since then. It made a lot of difference in my life, I can eat almost all I want, several small meals a day and never really feel hungry in between. Thanks,

J. Edwards
Riverview, FL

You will not believe how good you will feel in just 10 days. An awesome bonus will be weight loss but you must follow the directions to the letter. Thank you, Peter, for putting together this book with such useful information. I also love that you added testimonials from people who actually had the same questions that I had. This is a must read and you would be surprised how 10 days can totally change your life!!!

Valerie Cartagena

Great book for those who don’t have the net, especially! I spend quite a lot of time on the Master Cleanse website/forums. Believe it or not there are still people who don’t have Internet access and so aren’t able to access all this wonderful information.

I am so glad Peter has written this great book. I bought it for a friend who had tried the cleanse, but struggled with it. This is a wonderful book filled with suggestions, helpful questions and support! I LOVE the Master Cleanse / Lemonade Diet!!! And, I love this book! Thanks so much, Peter!

Gayle Cameron
SW Missouri

Motivating and easy to read. Bought the book after a friend told me about the cleanse and I found it very inspiring and motivating. I also ordered the complete kit for the cleanse from Mr. Glickman’s site where it was a little less expensive. I am on my first day and not bad so far. I am pretty sure I will be successful on the cleanse as I will keep the book nearby for support.

“Loves to Shop”
New York City

Outstanding. This book has given a great all around hands on approach to doing the Master Cleanse. I’ve read Stanley Burroughs’ book a number of times but this book gives a more well rounded practical view. Many thanks!

N. Roberts

Easiest thing I’ve ever done!!! This was the easiest thing I’ve ever done. It was my first fast/cleanse and I stayed on it for 14 days. I wasn’t hungry, no stomach growling. I had a headache the first evening and a couple of the other days I felt tired. I am someone who has to lose approx. 150 pounds. I didn’t expect any miracles and will do this again in a couple of months and continue that schedule. It will take lots of time to cleanse me. Any effort made is a good effort in the right direction. This book was great and answered many questions.

V. Holst
Chicago, IL

Feel GREAT. The Master Cleanse fast is wonderful. If you follow the instructions in Lose Weight, Have More Energy & Be Happier in 10 Days, you will succeed in improving your outlook, your health, and your body. The first 3 or 4 days can be difficult, but when you learn that toxins are leaving your body, you realize that this will not last. Indeed, for me, the next 6 days were increasingly better and I ended, 9 pounds and 1 size smaller, feeling energy that I had not had for several years. Keeping to the routine is important, and makes the Cleanse easier to follow. I found the salt water drink difficult, until I started putting the salt in the measured water the night before. This allowed it to dissolve more thoroughly. Then I heated the solution slightly, and was able to drink it easily. I recommend this book, and the web site for information, answers, and support.

Marie Taylor
Aurora, NY

Amazing but it works! I couldn’t believe that it was so easy for me to stay on this for the whole ten days (while cooking dinner each night, no gum & no chocolate!, teaching preschool, dentist appointment with sedation, camping weekend and traveling internationally while ‘coming off’–an admittedly exceptional schedule for me) I had more energy than usual, fewer naps, better sleep, better attitudes and I did lose 10 pounds-that’s a feat for me (and kept it off since!!!) Whenever I felt ‘hungry’, drinking the lemonade would squelch it, though I missed chewing sometimes. Loved it and am anxious to do it again with my husband. (He also did it, starting a week after me because of his travel schedule and though more challenged generally, felt it worthwhile.)

“Sunshine”
Dallas, TX

Thank you so much for all of your efforts in bringing us the Master Cleanse at such a low cost! The cleanse has helped me regain the control in my eating habits that I felt like I lost. Since hearing about your book and website two years ago, I have converted to a vegan diet and have been (mostly) successful for six months. I feel a renewed sense of health and more conviction to healthier eating habits with every cleanse I complete.

D. Martin

At first I was very skeptical of the whole idea, but after skimming through Lose Weight, Have More Energy & Be Happier in 10 Days a few times and reading it more in depth each time I was amazed that people—folks like me—could have such results. About a month ago, I tried the fast for 5 days—hesitant that it was really working and wondering what was happening inside. Each time I had a question as to what was happening to my body, reactions, etc., the book explained what was going on. I was amazed at how satisfied I was. I had no urges for the “unhealthy snacks” that I would normally have during the day. I lost 8 pounds and followed the ‘after cleanse’ diet as strictly as the cleanse and found I did not want or need the ‘other foods’ that I was used to before the fast. I was told I looked great. I felt “glowing” inside. I plan to do the fast again for the full 10 days—knowing that I CAN do it and how wonderful I felt during and after the cleanse.

Barbara

Lost 29 lbs in 14 days. I did the cleanse for 14 days in March 07. I’m a big guy and normally eat more than 4000 calories per day. So I thought I would be really hungry but surprisingly I wasn’t. Certainly there were times when I was but overall it wasn’t that hard. You find out how much of your eating is habit or boredom and not really caused by hunger. My energy levels were also high, in fact some nights I had trouble sleeping. I seem to have permanent phlegm in my upper throat. At day 12 it seemed to loosen up and I’ve never been sure if it was coincidence or if I was on the verge of really getting rid of it. Next week I’ll start my second cleanse and this time I’ll go longer. I prefer using limes to lemons!

Jonathan Boone
Provo, Utah

This book is a must read! I bought this book from Amazon approximately 1 year ago and have done the Cleanse three times. I also have Stanley’s book, which is very good, but Peter’s book goes into much more detail and answers many questions. I read it before each cleanse and seem to find more and more info each time. It is definitely a “must have” for anyone considering the Master Cleanser diet.

“Georgie Girl”
Florida

This is without a doubt the best program I have ever been on. First of all, when I initially read the plan, it had all the ingredients I liked! I thought, “This is something I can do!” From there on, my heart palpitations went away, the ache in my knees went away AND I lost 21 pounds during the 3 weeks I was on it!! This program gave me a clean slate and I intend to eat nothing but organic from here on out. What a wonderful adventure! What a wonderful program!

“dc2837998″
Toledo, OH

Use this book, it’s a great reference! What have you got to lose? Weight? Mental fog? Try doing the master cleanse – IT WORKS. It works for me and those I know who have done it. And I definitely recommend this book as your companion. If you were to get one book as a guide (and a guide is very necessary your 1st time) get this one! I highly recommend it over the book “Master Cleanser” by Stanley Burroughs. Peter’s book is much more user friendly and easier to understand. Go for it!

E. Schnose
Colorado

More Inspiration. Peter has elaborated nicely on this program. Having done four Master Cleanses, I can say that it is now officially a part of my life. I have become a Vegan because of it, 1 1/2 years into being Vegan. This program has changed my life, and Peter’s book is a welcome addition to the literature. Well worth having when on the cleanse, and certainly helpful in deciding to try it.

P. M. Licata

I got well!!!! I had been sick all summer with an allergy. The 10 day master cleanse totally got rid of the runny nose, headaches, chest and sinus congestion. This was amazing to me because I use the green products, eat raw and exercise, don’t stay stressed out and rest well. I just couldn’t get better. A surprise benefit is my energy and depression have lifted too! I’ve been recommending it to all my friends.

Bonnie B. Knight
Huntsville, Alabama

Stick with it and you’ll see for yourself. Not everything that is good for you is easy to swallow. But the Lemonade Cleanse is a very delicious way to cleanse your body and that is very good for you to do for yourself. Read this book if you want to learn how to give yourself a new lease on life, better yet, do the cleanse and see for yourself how you will be feeling happier, looking better and having lots more energy. You won’t be sorry!

R. Williams
Emmett, ID

Everything you’d expect. I lost 15 lbs in ten days, so I got no complaints. You cannot go back to all your old toxic ways, however (but I enjoy some of my toxins, so limiting more than avoiding is my key). Although, I can’t see doing this more than once a year. But, heck, it works!

J. Vettel
Raleigh, NC

An excellent book and an invaluable health action. I am currently in the 8th day of my first cleanse. I originally planned to go 10 days but am now considering going longer. It has been far easier than I expected. The lemonade drinks are actually enjoyable (at least to me), and even the salt water flushes are not that bad. One poster wrote that he went to the bathroom 80 times a day. I assume he was joking (that’s once every 12 minutes, right?). It’s more likely once an hour or so. But this cleanse is not something to do if you’re in a situation where you have to sit in a two-hour meeting without being able to leave.

I have kept working and taking classes throughout, and I’ve had plenty of energy. I get hungry sometimes but I think it’s more out of habit than anything else. I’ve had far less cravings than I expected and my attitude toward food is changing considerably. Like Peter points out in the book, the cleanse is like pressing the “reset” button on your body.

The book is excellent (as is his website), and without it I surely would have compromised my results by adding, changing or deleting the proper actions. I highly recommend both the book and the Master Cleanse.

Mort
Florida

The Lemon Fast – Worth Trying. A friend, who is a quadriplegic, told me about an incredible fasting program using a specially formulated lemonade recipe that he used periodically and credited for his good health. This friend who was not supposed to walk, does indeed walk. He uses a cane, but he walks. He is active and most off all, aside from mobility issues, he has an incredibly healthy appearance, vibrant glowing skin, crystal clear eyes and an incredibly positive attitude. He uses this fasting program once a year, sometimes every six months. So it was not hard to take his recommendation of the program seriously. He didn’t mention any book, just described to me what he used. So armed with that information I took to the Internet to learn more about this. This led me to this book. I bought the book and read it right away but then procrastinated about starting the program as I had just embarked on the nutrition path and was concurrently reading and applying several principles. But after learning about an acid problem and the fear of being in a disease state, I quickly turned to this program as a way to jump start my path to alkalinity. This book is a good guide to using the program and offers some Q&A’s from users of the program. It’s simplistic and easy to read. I suggest everyone try this program.

“In Search of the Truth”
Idaho

Awesome. I was somewhat skeptical when a friend told me about this. Now that I did it for 10 days and loved the results I am waiting to do it again in 3 months. I felt less bloated. I was never hungry. I am much more aware of what I am putting into my stomach now. It was a great experience. I did lose weight, however, I don’t know how much because I don’t have a scale. My clothes are loose. Yipee.

Debbie Mcafee
Pinon Hills, CA

I have done the Master Cleanse using the bulletin board, twice. I finally bought the book and am glad I did. I bought it because I wanted to share this fabulous experience with others. I am sure it will be out of my hands soon. The best thing apart from how great you feel, is being able to give up thinking about food. This left my time free for many other activities that I had only longed to do. The diet is a great inspirational tool for anyone who feels that there is always too much to do. Thanks, Peter, for all your consistently good advice.

Denise G. Foley
Oakland, CA

Easy Read and Makes Sense. Great addition to the original book on the Master Cleanse. This book helped a lot – it had other people sharing what they went through, which answered a lot of my questions. The whole process makes sense and the instructions were a lot simpler to read and understand!

Linda A. Seay

Junk food lover and no Cravings! My brother-in-law told me about the program. He said he had lots of energy and that he usually has sinus congestion but that while he was on the cleanse he didn’t have any of that. He said he felt great.

So I went online and read about the lemon diet/cleanse, signed up (it was free) so that I could read the “community email” and found out a lot. I had a little trouble locating the Grade “B” syrup and ended up having to go to a whole foods store but everything else that is needed I could purchase at my local grocery store.

I am on day 8 of the cleanse. I can’t believe that I am not hungry or weak because I think deep down that is what I thought was going to happen. I must be honest – the first day of the cleanse was horrible! I had a terrible headache and I was nauseous off and on all day. After work I pretty much went home and just sat around. Day 2 I was fine, I felt no different than usual.

I have only been hungry one time and that was at work when I relieving someone for lunch and everyone was cooking. I went and got my lemonade – drank it and some water and I was fine. I think I just waited too long before I drank the lemonade. On day 5 I figured out something about my lifestyle. My husband and I are very social people – but we are social around food. We go out to eat a lot and we meet our friends for “adult beverages” every weekend. So part of this is a mental adjustment. I told my husband we need to find new activities – something besides eating and drinking!

Last but not least – I love junk food. I haven’t had any cravings for brownies or chips, etc. I was really surprised because again I think I was expecting to have cravings and that I was going to have to suffer through it. Last night our daughter made brownies with ice cream as part of her father’s day gift. They smelled great but I wasn’t salivating over them nor was I upset that I couldn’t have any.

Of course this is just my experience but I highly recommend the book and that you visit the website. They discuss things on the website that may not be in the book. One item was that some of the women noticed they were cold – it happened to me also and I knew it wasn’t anything to worry about since I had read this on the website.

S. Hampton
Florida

Don’t fast without it. I am a very healthy person. A robust vegetarian. Active like nobody’s business. And always striving for more. So I thought I’d try the master cleanse. I did it the first time all the way through… or so I thought. Even though I did the fast correctly, I didn’t come off of it well – and regretted it. The second time I did the master cleanse, I rationalized myself into quitting after only 7 days. I came off the fast better, but binged as soon as I had weaned myself back onto food. I loved the cleanses. I really did. I just didn’t like coming off of them. LWHME&BHi10D makes all the difference in the world. It keeps you on track. Warns you about what to expect. And explains the rationale so that you are better equipped to make the decisions the better your health. The next time I do the mc, I know I’ll have the rock star results and enjoy every bit of it… even eating again. (By the way, I don’t need to lose weight and didn’t really – maybe a pound or two.)

J. Savage

This book is the next best thing to the Bible! I ordered this book last summer (July 2006) thinking, “Okay, what can I expect from this, will it work, does it have bad side effects, etc). It took me about a day to read it. So, the next week, I finally gave it a try. For the next 14 days, I did this liquid diet…very religiously and fluently followed the recipe. I was SO satisfied with the results during and after the cleanse. I lost 20 lbs., changed my eating habits for the better, and I felt great! I recommended ANYONE to purchase this book, it will change your life.

A. Blackmore
Texas

Simple and Effective. I became interested in the Master Cleanse after a friend of mine started it a few weeks ago. I purchased this book and the original book by Stanley Burroughs to read up on the process. I had great results and am writing this note on day 11 as I am breaking the fast. If you are interested in the cleanse, I highly recommend you get this book along with the book by Burroughs (The Master Cleanser) and read it before you start to do anything. The cleanse is simple and effective if you do it correctly without changing anything. Spending some time on the author’s website is a great idea too. Happy cleansing!

Adam Stewart
Sahuarita, AZ

I did it! Thank you, Peter! Firstly, I would like everyone to know that I have purchased 2 copies of this book and one copy of the CD of this book. I share this with many people. I give them a copy of this book or the CD and also a copy of the book, “The Master Cleanser” by Stanley Burroughs. These two books combined are truly the greatest self-healing guide that I have ever used. I highly recommend this if you are experiencing the effects of poor nutrition, such as obesity, high blood pressure, type II diabetes, gout, etc. So, I am reviewing the content on the book and the CD.

I first tried the “Master Cleanser” diet which is based on the book “The Master Cleanser” by Stanley Burroughs in 2005 and then again in 2006. Both times, I only made it 3 days because I chose to do this diet on my vacation. That did not sit well with my family who wanted to go out and have nice dinners. So, I tried it this time while still working AND with the use of this book by Peter Glickman.

I highly recommend starting this on the night before starting a 3-day weekend or 3 full days off of work. This is only due to the requirement to be near a bathroom during the flushing phase after coming off of solid foods.

This most recent fast, I made it the entire 10 days. I lost 16 pounds in these 10 days and could truly feel the detoxification. This book truly helped me with the symptoms that I would experience as the fast went on day to day. Peter includes a great section of questions and answers that address the majority of the issues that people have in conducting the Master Cleanser fast.

The goal is to detoxify the body to the point that one’s tongue returns to a natural bright pink color, as most of us have polluted our bodies to the point that we have a whitish coating on our tongues. I did not make it until my tongue was bright pink, but I did gain the benefit of the 10 day fast. My skin became smooth and soft. My energy felt higher. My concentration was clearer in the second half of the fast.

By days 5, 6, 7, and 8, I must warn that you will definitely feel the effects of detoxification. I described it as having a “headache” over my entire body. As long as one has the Lemonade, one can satisfy any hunger. One will experience yearnings for food whenever one smells others eating.

This is a MUST HAVE REFERENCE! Buy this CD or Book and the “The Master Cleanser” by Stanley Burroughs.

Jo-M
Remsen, NY

Buy the book! Do the Cleanse! Peter Glickman’s “Lose Weight, Have More Energy and Be Happier in 10 Days” lives up to its title. While I’m grateful to Stanley Burroughs and his family for the original book “The Master Cleanser”, I found Glickman’s book to be of greater use to me due to the wealth of up-to-date examples and modern language. With this book as my daily guide, I completed my first Master Cleanse this March — a full 20 days! Along the way, I looked up issues and found answers to questions that enabled me to keep going. As the Community Education Manager at our local health food store, I have referred many satisfied customers to “Lose Weight, Have More Energy and Be Happier in 10 Days” and have gotten great feedback. Thanks to Peter and to those Master Cleansers for sharing their experiences. Buy the book! Do the Cleanse!

SJP
Takoma Park, MD

This book is excellent if you are wanting to do a cleanse that is good for you and uses minimal ingredients. Peter Glickman explains the cleanse originated by Stanley Burroughs. The book by Glickman is much more user friendly and answers any questions you might have about the cleanse. I decided to cleanse because I did not feel well and my digestion was impaired. The cleanse cured that and I lost weight, had more energy and was happier just like the title states. I am not a very disciplined person, but was able to complete the 10 day cleanse with no problems. If I can do it, anybody can do it! I highly recommend this book and this cleanse!

Anne Taylor

This book is the way to a healthier life. I am 47 years old, am 5’6 and weigh 135, and exercise regularly. In January I decided to start the year off right and try the Master Cleanse. It was easy and I feel better than I have in years. This book provides all the helpful information and answers any and all questions. It explains what your body is going through and how the detox symptom works. Mr. Glickman has helped me obtain and maintain a healthier body.

Melody White
West Virginia

Great Info for First Timers. I bought this book before I started the Master Cleanse in January 2006. I think it really helped squash some of the mental reservations that I was struggling with before starting the Master Cleanse. I know it really helped me tremendously to hear actual feedback from people who had already completed or were going through the cleanse. And Peter’s responses to the personal insights in the book made the Master Cleanse “real” and “do-able”. Now that I have completed the cleanse myself (19 days); I know first hand what a great thing it is. I recommend it for everyone. THANKS!!!

Sandra D. Johnson
San Diego, CA

Excellent book…a great help on your cleansing odyssey! Having a book that tells you not only what you should be doing, and why, but also what to expect while you are doing it is a BIG help! I just recently completed a 10 day cleanse, and I now know that this will be come an annual tune-up experience. I feel terrific at 66!

Shirley M. Hooper
Idaho

Life Changing. This book is an instruction manual to impacting your life in a positive way. I did the cleanse for 10 days and it has completely changed the way I think about what goes into my body. I recommend anyone with willpower and a desire to better themselves read this book and do the cleanse.

N. Schrier
New York, NY

An Inspiring Book! I have done the Master Cleanse a few times and love it and the way it makes me feel. I initially read Stanley Burroughs book which told me the basics of the cleanse. I then bought Peter Glickman’s Lose Weight, Have More Energy & Be Happier in 10 Days which I read thru each time I do the Cleanse. It is an easy read, inspiring and motivating. Peter’s book answers any questions you might have and details what the cleanse is about. I recommend it to anyone considering the Master Cleanse.

P. Bosak
Chicago

DYNAMITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This book is a got-to-have! Gives step by step instructions on following the cleanse – don’t rely on word of mouth instructions – get the correct info from Peter Glickman’s book and follow it to a “T”. It’s an easy read and is setup for quick references, which I did several times during my cleanse. I lost 17 1/2 pounds in 17 days, also lost liver spots & skin tags and my skin cleared up – I look 10 years younger according to all the complements received!!!!!!! Oh yeah – hip pain GONE and my eye sight is clearer also! The list of improvements goes on and on…. Felt GREAT with lots of energy and YES I did detox boy did I DETOX – best cleanse ever – did my cleanse in February of 07 and planning on one for May!
Order today – you will be VERY glad you did!

Karen West

Amazing. I just happened upon this MIRACLE CONCEPT while on an airplane on my way to my Christmas vacation last December. A magazine was commenting on how Beyonce lost weight for her “Dreamgirls” performance. Of course I didn’t want to take that for what it said, so I went & watched the movie on the release date because I just couldn’t wait. I was most impressed by the way she looked, but I was still doubtful as to whether or not it would work for me. Right after the holidays, I started the NutriSystem program, but only lost 6 pounds at the end of 1 month. Worse yet, I couldn’t stick to the meals. I knew then that I needed a real mentality change. Reluctantly, I purchased this book from this website, as well as the CD. Read the book through & listened to the CD; embarked upon its recipe for weight loss. I was satisfied not only by its producing what it proclaimed, but IT EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATION. IN FACT I WENT FOR A TOTAL OF 21 DAYS & LOST AN INCREDIBLE 20 POUNDS!!!!!!!.

I know for sure that the book went a long way in making it happen for me because it explained in detail virtually all the possible senarios even to the day they could arise! IT WAS LITERALLY LIKE HAVING A COACH BY MY SIDE AS I WENT THROUGH THE STEPS. THE BOOK IS EXCEPTIONAL. I have introduced my family members to it and they are now just as appreciative of it as I am.

ADE BILLY
NY

Truly an awesome companion book to THE MASTER CLEANSER program answers a lot of questions and helps get you through! I highly recommend it to anyone who is going to try The Master Cleanser.

“Bmyfrnd”
Corona, CA

Great info on a great cleansing fast. The program contained in this book is intended to be a cleansing fast – not a diet. You may loose weight on the plan, but the true purpose of the fast is to cleanse the body of accumulated toxins. My experience with this fast (one 10 day fast and one 14 day fast) has been wonderful. I have more energy, less back pain, I sleep better, wounds that would not heal for months healed on the 14 day fast, my skin grew clearer, and the list goes on. If you choose to follow the cleanse, follow the cleanse exactly. Get the book, don’t just listen to what a friend told you because details invariably get lost in translation. Do not modify the instructions in the book in any way – I can’t stress this point enough. Good luck and good health to you.

“Kona Boy”
Florida

It really works!!!! In 2005, I began gaining weight in spite of the fact that I was eating healthy and exercising regularly. I became very discouraged, especially since I could not pinpoint a cause for the sudden weight gain. I had my thyroid tested and underwent other tests as well. According to the tests, all was well. I was relieved, but still perplexed. Then, one day I heard about the Master Cleanse. I researched the cleanse and its simplicity intrigued me. I was uncertain whether I’d be able to drink the “lemonade” concoction for 10 days, but I was willing to try. Peter Glickman’s book was wonderful. Every time I had a question…and I had many, I could find the answer in his book. It was like a manual. During the cleanse, my night sweats ceased, my acne cleared up and my allergy symptoms went away. I was so excited about the results I achieved after 10 days that I went six extra days. As a result, I have lost over 20 lbs. and kept it off. My body simply craved better foods after the cleanse and I didn’t argue with it. I will probably do this cleanse quarterly for the rest of my life and recommend it to anyone “willing” to try it.

“TD”
New Jersey

This Really Works! I first heard about the Master Cleanse from my cousin, who is a chiropractor, back when I was first Diagnosed with Crohn’s Disease in the late 1990s. I was in high school at the time, and realized there was no way I would be able to make this cleanse work for me at that time. I put it out of my mind, and instead placed myself on a food-restrictive diet. I was recently reintroduced to the idea of cleansing from a health-conscious friend of mine when my disease flared up.

She lent me her copy, and I read the book cover to cover. Not only was the cleanse clearly explained and made easy to follow, but every conceivable concern and question was answered thoroughly, and if there was ever any doubt, I was able to go online to Peter’s forums for further q/a. What Peter Glickman outlines is the Burroughs Master Cleanser plan, which is not so much of a diet, but a cleansing fast. The methods are simple, but challenging at first, and the rewards are great.

I completed a 10 day fast in February of 2006 with my then girlfriend, shed some excess weight, but most of all, put my Crohn’s disease in check without any further medication. I highly recommend this cleansing fast and the advice provided in this book to help newbies like myself who have little to no experience with these matters.

Bradley Olin
Santa Cruz, CA

FAST WEIGHT LOSS. My husband and I both followed the Master Cleanse with great results. He lost 11 lbs and I lost 16 lbs in 10 days! This is coming from two people who aren’t overweight or have any health problems. After a while we both grew very tired of the lemonade and this eventually lead to the completion of the program. Overall a good challenge to resist food for 10 days and feel/look great after. This book is a great buy…if you have 10 days and want fast results, this is a program for you. Good luck…

“Italia”

JUST DO IT!!!!! I just wrote a great, long review for this book and tragically, in the editing process it suddenly disappeared from my screen!!! So here’s the short version: The book is VERY helpful. Get it. I just did the cleanse. It’s GREAT. You can do it, too! One tip that’s not in the book: for the sake of your tooth enamel, rinse your teeth after drinking the lemonade. Want to feel and look better fast? Do yourself a favor and give this book and cleanse a try.

Susan B.
Eugene, OR

Excellent Tips!! Peter’s book is really informative about the things to expect while doing “the Master Cleanse”. Personally, I have done it twice. Once for 10 days, and I just finished 20 days. Having this book the second time around really was a big help, in addition to his raw food website.

S. Hart
Kauai

This book answered every question I had about the Master Cleanse. This is a life-saver for anyone doing the Master Cleanse and it is inspirational too! After reading this book, I know what to expect during the cleanse and why things happen. It describes the detox symptoms and which days are the hardest to get through. This book gives the reader a so much more information about how to do the cleanse than the original Master Cleanser book and why certain things are important. The shared experiences of other people in the book helped me know that I’m not the only one with a specific question about the master cleanse. I’ve had so many questions and I found all the answers right here.

“pizzagirl”
Florida

This book is Great. I have been doing this cleanse for years and it is wonderful. This book along with the web site answers all the questions about this diet you need. I actually had a question I could not find the answer to. So, I called the author (Peter) and he promptly called me back with the answer I was looking for. It is great to see others experiences and know that you’re not alone out their trying to cleanse. There are others going through the same thing you are and the best part is knowing that it actually works! Go on Detox you’ll be glad you did.

“TwinsMOM”
Las Vegas, NV

Read this book BEFORE doing the lemonade diet. It tells you exactly what you can expect….the good, the bad, and the ugly! Very informative and a perfect guide while cleansing. The website listed in the book is a wealth of information and support as well.

gianina
New Jersey

A Must Have If You Are Even Considering the Master Cleanse. I am currently on my 3rd round of the Master Cleanse. The first time it was for 14 days, the 2nd time was for 10 days and now I am attempting 21 days. This book has been a Bible for me. I continue to use it as a reference. With each new cleanse there are new questions, and they are answered in this book. If you are planning on doing the Master Cleanse or are going to do the cleanse again, I highly recommend this book!!

“J3Dillard”
Washington, DC

I have never felt better than when I was on the lemonade diet written about in Peter Glickman’s book. I had tons of energy, really felt great and slept like a log! It is amazing what cleansing can do for your health. I know people might hesitate to do this diet, but the way you feel will give you the strength to carry on with it because you’ll just feel so wonderful. Also, there are many tips in the book and you never feel alone. I loved it and highly recommend it.

Mary
Glendale, CA

A Must Have for the Master Cleanse. This is a must have book if you are planning on doing the master cleanse. I have done 2 10 day cleanses and this book has answered all of my questions. I tell everyone who plans on doing the master cleanse that they need to purchase this book. It will help out tremendously in completing the 10 days. You will know exactly what to expect for the 10 days.

Judith Hirt
New Jersey

I’m confident I can do this cleanse just by reading the book. Some friends and I are gearing up to do the cleanse together. This book tells all. What to buy in preparation to do the cleanse, what to expect during the cleanse, including how you will probably feel on certain days, why you feel that way, and how long you will feel that way. I’ve read many books on cleanses, but this is the first book on a cleanse that I actually am confident I can do in a healthy way – Without much hunger, and still maintaining energy which is important if you work for a living. I’m excited and looking forward to getting started Thanks to this book!

Sue Robinson
Maryland

Wonderful Cleansing Companion. How wonderful to have the answers and the encouragement I needed right in a book beside me. I have done 2 cleanses this year. The first for 21 days in Jan and the second for 40 days recently. So far I have lost over 60 lbs. I am planning another cleanse at the first of the month. I feel healthy and vibrant with tons of energy coursing thru my body while cleansing. I owe all of this well being to Peter Glickman. He has provided all the information I needed in his book to turn my health around. If I can do it, you can too. Be well.

“smelted”
Calgary, Alberta, Canada

A Lifesaving Guide to Restoring Health. Peter’s book offers valuable insights into this miraculous process and what your body undergoes during the cleanse. After my husband did the cleanse the first time in January, he lost 24 pounds, felt energetic for the first time in years, and his skin glowed! He just finished his second cleanse this past April and lost more weight. He’s much happier and healthier. The dialogues and testimonials in the book help you understand the cleansing stages and enable you to identify with others who have already gone through it. Peter is an excellent guide, wisely encouraging you to stick with it and do it right, and addressing common issues along the way. He has taken Stanley Burroughs’ Master Cleanse and made it a guide for the common man. We are recommending the cleanse and Peter’s book to friends, family, and co-workers. My husband is a walking testimonial to all who have not seen him since his dramatic transformation. I’m looking forward to doing my first cleanse this summer!

Marianne Rogers
Alexandria, VA

It sure worked for me! I read Peter’s book and did the cleanse with great success! As I did the cleanse, I already knew what to expect because it was covered so well in his book. Knowing about the detox symptoms and why I would feel good one day and bad the next, kept me going. Knowing which days were likely to be the worst was invaluable! I probably would have given up on the cleanse, but reading other people’s reactions as they went through the cleanse day-by-day kept me on track. I’m so glad Peter put those in his book. I also bought and read The Master Cleanser by Stanley Burroughs and am so glad I read Peter’s book also. Burroughs’ book didn’t mention the five classes of detox symptoms, which days are usually the worst, or have answers to the numerous questions I and others had. I was impressed that Peter kept the actual procedure of the Master Cleanse/Lemonade Diet exactly as Stanley Burroughs wrote it and gave full credit to Stanley Burroughs. It’s nice to see someone that caring and honest. Burroughs book was the first, but I liked the simplicity and reading ease of Peter’s book.

Jon Lumsden
Ozarks, MO

Most informative and motivational even! I’ve battled weight and health my entire life! But at 41, Peter and The Lemonade Diet have revolutionized my body and mind. Even though I had read and even attempted The Lemonade Diet from the original book, it didn’t happen until I ready Lose Weight, Have more Energy and Be Happier in 10 Days. Peter, Thank you for such a practical and straight-forward approach to answer all my question and even those I hadn’t gotten to yet.

Texas Amazon
Nacogdoches, TX

Great! The Lemonade Diet Master Cleanse is amazing. I’m just starting mine after watching my sister and step-mother for the last year. The success and the benefits to their health have been tremendous! My sister has diabetes and she seems to have better control when using the cleanse on a regular schedule.

Laurie Egbert
Northern Maryland

A perfect companion as you cleanse! If you are following the Master Cleanse or are considering it, do yourself a big favor and get this book to help answer all kinds of questions, issues or doubts you may have. Based upon solid real life experience with the cleanse it is a terrific support for all your efforts.

E. Harris
San Francisco, CA

Peter’s book is great! This book was the perfect complement to Burroughs’ “Master Cleanser”. It filled in any gaps and I found it really helpful to share others’ experience of the cleanse. I did the Master Cleanser for 11 days, and have been eating raw foods ever since (for about 2 weeks). My body is still detoxing, but I feel much more alert and not tired anymore, and I’ve lost 8-9 lbs.

Leslie P. Hobbs
Clearwater, FL

EXACTLY what I’ve been looking for for years!!! I’m 36, female, and 50lbs. overweight according to my family doctor’s chart. I learned about the Master Cleanse from watching a makeover show and Robin Quivers was featured. I began the cleanse THE next day! I lost 15 lbs in 15 days and haven’t gained it back! This book is the IDEAL how-to guide that gets you through those really tough moments when you begin to make excuses to quit or not to start the Master Cleanse. Truly a necessary book to accompany one while doing the Master Cleanse! I just got the book and can NOT put it down! I’m doing the MC for the second time and am looking forward to losing the final 35 pounds, having fantastic energy and feeling great!! This book is a must read!!! This book and the website www.vibrantgoodhealth.com/wptest/ are the perfect combination to take care of one’s health!!

S. Newman
CA

The Lemon Fast – Worth Trying. A friend, who is a quadriplegic, told me about an incredible fasting program using a specially formulated lemonade recipe that he used periodically and credited for his good health. This friend, who was not supposed to walk, does indeed walk. He uses a cane, but he walks. He is active and most off all, aside from mobility issues, he has an incredibly healthy appearance, vibrant glowing skin, crystal clear eyes and an incredibly positive attitude. He uses this fasting program once a year, sometimes every six months. So it was not hard to take his recommendation of the program seriously. He didn’t mention any book, just described to me what he used. So armed with that information I took to the Internet to learn more about this. This led me to this book. I bought the book and read it right away but then procrastinated about starting the program as I had just embarked on the nutrition path and was concurrently reading and applying several principles. But after learning about an acid problem and the fear of being in a disease state, I quickly turned to this program as a way to jump start my path to alkalinity. This book is a good guide to using the program and offers some Q&A’s from users of the program. It’s simplistic and easy to read. I suggest everyone try this program.

“In Search of the Truth”
Idaho

Everything You Always Wanted to Know About the Master Cleanse But Were Afraid to Ask. The Master Cleanse is a modified juice fast developed by Stanley Burroughs more than 60 years ago. Burroughs’s booklet “The Master Cleanser,” which describes the fast is still in print, but lacks details and may leave the reader with more than a few unanswered questions. Peter Glickman, while searching for the means to reclaim his own health, discovered the Master Cleanse and did it for the first time in January of 2003. Glickman was so pleased with his results from the fast that he decided to add an electronic bulletin board to his raw food Web site to help spread the word about the Master Cleanse and to provide a forum where interested participants could share their experiences and ask those questions not answered by Burroughs’s book.

The positive response to the Master Cleanse bulletin board and the lack of details in Burroughs’s booklet led Glickman to write a more detailed book on the Master Cleanse titled Lose Weight, Have More Energy & Be Happier in 10 Days (now in its 2nd edition). Glickman spends about one-fourth of his book detailing what one should and should not do in order to receive the best possible benefits from the cleanse. The remainder of the book is filled with key selections from the Master Cleanse bulletin board. While all the included posts are on the Master Cleanse board, it would take a reader many hours over several days to ferret out this information and much of it might be missed. Glickman’s efforts to pull all this information together under one cover enables the reader to immediately benefit from the combined experience of dozens of participants who did the cleanse and asked and answered practically every question a reader may have. Topics discussed include detailed discussions on the cleanse itself, questions concerning medication, surgery, illness, the ingredients used for the lemon drink, participants’ experiences, correctly ending the cleanse and transitioning to eating again, women’s issues, pregnancy and how often the cleanse can be done and much more.

This reviewer read both Burroughs’s and Glickman’s books and found Lose Weight, Have More Energy & Be Happier in 10 Days to be priceless for the treasure trove of information it contains. I am currently doing my first Master Cleanse and I credit Peter Glickman’s hard work and selfless effort for the excellent benefits I am experiencing.

This book will change your life–count on it!

“BubbleHead”

A must have to decipher The Master Cleanser. I have read both Burroughs’ “The Master Cleanser” and Glickman’s “Have More Energy & Be Happier In 10 Days.” The Burroughs Book is a tough read – Glickman takes the MC to an everyday level, making clear what the MC is about and a heads up on what one can expect if they take the MC plunge. It is a must have if you are going to do a Master Cleanse. It will become your companion and guide and will have a prominent place in you bathroom library.

H. E. White
Lake Worth, FL

I researched before doing the MC, and this book was the best. It gives you the process, but also a section on comments/questions that people going through it have asked. This was great, because a lot of questions about what I would go through were brought up, and I saw that nothing was too terrible.

Now I am on Day 11 and feeling great! I have shown this book to 3 people who have asked me about the cleanse after noticing how my skin looks better, how happy I have been, and my weight loss (a nice side effect).

It is a challenge, but it is worth it if you are serious. I am going RAW now, I have bought an Excalibur dehydrator and a Vita-Mix, and after doing the Raw Vegan diet for 4 days prior to the MC I felt so good and lost 3 lbs! So I am going RAW! If you are lazy and are not willing to make good changes to your diet (not necessarily going raw, but cutting out processed foods and chemically foods) then the MC would be a waste of time.

Cheers and good luck.

Candace Bagley
San Francisco

Starting Day 5 of Master Cleanse. This book is terrific. It expands on the details that are lacking in the Master Cleanse book by Burroughs. I suggest all readers obtain both books. I am starting day 5 of my first cleanse ever and I have lost 7 pounds already and feel terrific. The book has made all the difference. I did not have it until day 2 of the cleanse and it helped me sort out all the small issues that I didn’t have answers for. Thanks much Glickman.

T. Fay Williams

A must have. This book will show you how to do the Master Cleanse the right way. I am so pleased with what the book taught me and my results are proof!

Michelle Zayas

I have done four cleanses using the Lemonade Diet. Peter Glickman’s book, Lose Weight, Have More Energy & Be Happier in 10 Days, Second Edition, is a must read for anyone planning to do the Master Cleanse. I found it to be very helpful as it answered many questions about the cleanse that I had. It was also helpful to read the success stories of others.

“TcRejoices”
Oklahoma

Motivational, Inspirational, Insightful! Lose Weight, Have More Energy & Be Happier in 10 Days is organized, easy-reading and a most complete manual to guide you through the Master Cleanse experience. I attempted my first cleansing fast and would have given up on Day 1 if I hadn’t had Peter’s book. I appreciated his honesty and benefited from his personal experiences as well as others. He has thoroughly covered his topic and I am empowered. Thanks for showing me the way to better health and wellness!

“Hopeful1″
Alabama

Lemonade is Great! January was the first time ever I’d completed anything like this. The book is easy to read and follow — no gimmicks, straight talk and facts. Do your own research — you’ll see that everything noted in the book is accurate. As for me, the only thing I see that would prevent someone from not succeeding with this program is not following the directions EXACTLY as written. This book was a huge eye opener to me in answering my questions about feeling sluggish, weighted down with lack of overall energy or vitality. I highly recommend this book to those who want to feel good physically and mentally — I plan to do another cleanse in the fall. Good luck to you!

Wanda L. Macpherson
Houston, TX

The title of the book says it all! I bought this book from Amazon in early January ’08 to help me kick off the New Year. It’s mid-February, I’m now on Day 19 of the cleanse, and have lost 21 pounds. My energy level is returning to what it was years ago. I have used Peter’s book in conjunction with his CD “The Lemonade Diet” and would recommend both; it was nice listening to the CD while driving or at work on the computer. The CD is a compliment to the book, but it is not the same as the book which is why I got both of them. The book is a fairly comprehensive look at what is involved in “doing” this particular body cleanse – how toxins affect our bodies, detox symptoms, body reactions, mental-emotional-spiritual outcomes and more are all discussed. If you have ever considered a body cleanse this may just be the one for you! Give it a try. What have you got to lose? Turns out I had at least 21 pounds (and counting) to get rid of. As the title of the book says… you will lose weight, have more energy, and be happier in 10 days. Highly recommended.

Chaplain Robin
Doodlum, VA

It’s working for me! I bought this book and Master Cleanse about 1 1/2 yrs. ago. I only made the third day. This time I’m on my 7th. I only experience a few times with nausea and thought twice I had hunger pains. Drinking another lemonade helped with that. I really wasn’t sure I would make it but now I’m sure of it. I lost 7 lbs. so far and my clothes fit better. It wasn’t for the weight, I did this, but to cleanse and prepare to start eating better. It has cleared the congestion in my chest. I hope it helps with the many other health issues. My husband stopped on the 4th day, but the first day, he dropped 6.5 lbs. and a couple of lbs. each day after. That was a lot of liquid retention to be carrying around his heart and lungs. One of my daughter’s completed this summer and it made her feel so much better. She’s eating healthier now and still losing weight…looks great. I feel better too!

Laverne Smith

This book makes a lot of claims such as the various symptoms that can be remedied by doing the Master Cleanse. I was a GREAT BIG SKEPTIC. As a person who suffers with asthma, allergies, inflammation, sinus congestion, high blood pressure (HBP), and leg edema, I have been on medications from my doctors for many years. I found it hard to believe the words and claims of those in the book. However, I have done the Master Cleanse (Lemonade Diet) and all I can say is BELIEVE THE HYPE!! It WORKS! After 15 days, my edema had lessened greatly, my sinus congestion had disappeared as did my chest congestion. I haven’t had to take my High blood pressure medication and I test my HBP daily because I found this outcome the hardest to believe. I had been told I’d be on my HBP medicine for life. Best of all, I feel better, my thinking is clearer and I have more energy. I still have some allergies and inflammation blockages but I am going to do the Master Cleanse every season. However first, I plan to go back on the cleanse again in the next month. This time, I want to stay on it until my currently coated tongue becomes a healthy pink – the true sign of health. Oh, by the way, I lost 10 lbs. but although I need to lose more, I was more interested in the other health benefits that I received as a result. Buy this book and go on the cleanse – you won’t be sorry. The Cleanse ingredients are cheaper than most medications and it is better for you because everything is Natural. If you care about yourself, do this for your self.

R. Pryor
New York

CLEAN HOUSE !! Two of my friends recommended this, as THE BEST way to do “Spring Cleaning” on their bodies’ internal houses. They do it quarterly (with the seasons – good way to remember, it is time), through out the year. GREAT for seniors like me,

Kory A. Christensen

Loaded With Information. I have braved through the Master Cleanse 3 times now. I’m not going to lie, it can be a tough experience and put you face to face with personal challenges like what role does food play in your life? Food satisfied me on many levels other than just something in my stomach. I realized I ate for many reasons…boredom, anxiety, thirst, etc. The MC made me face these challenges which made me feel a lot freer in the end, because I no longer used food as a crutch but rather one of the multiple means to good health.
There are a lot of pitfalls and details regarding this fast, and this author covers most of them. There is a lot of practical information. Highly recommended. Here’s to Better Health! Your body will thank you…

Michelle

Great book for anyone who wants to take charge of their health! I ended up doing the cleanse for 20 days (my goal was to go until my tongue turned pink), and I went through many ups and downs and periods of wanting to quit. But I finished, I and will use this tool periodically for the rest of my life. My energy was amazing (I planted a garden and repainted my kitchen, by myself!), and the satisfaction I had when I was done, from being able to see it through to the end, was more than I can explain. Anyone who wants to take control of their health truly should try this fast. It is amazing, and you will learn much about yourself.

J. Theis
Rapid City, SD

Let it be written… Ever notice how carrying a book or any actual written guidance can help you succeed with your goal? The same goes for the Master Cleanse aka Lemonade Diet. I have done the cleanse and it gives unbelievable results if you give your full will and strength to complete it. I am buying the book for my mother who is on so many anti-depressant meds, sleeping pills, you name it only to be in a constant fog with complaints about her weight.

The Cleanse helped me break my food and alcohol addiction by realizing I don’t need anything to change my mood, I can be pure and happy. I hope this book will act as a solid guidance and be clutched for 10 days as a means of physical and mental support to guide my mother through to personal freedom and purity of mind and body.

D. Campbell
FL

A Life-Changing Read. If you want to live a healthier life, there’s no better place to start. This book was a life-changing read for me. My friend recommended that I read the book and give the cleanse a try. I did and I couldn’t be happier. I’ve been recommending the book to friends and family ever since. The book is an easy read. I read the book cover to cover in less than two hours and I wouldn’t consider myself a fast reader. The content was simple, clear, and concise. It answered all of the questions I had regarding the cleanse. I chose to do the cleanse for a variety of reasons. I lost 20 pounds on a 20 day cleanse (and the weight is still off), I have more energy now than ever, and now I have a sense of clarity that is helping me to make better decisions in my life. The cleanse does take a healthy helping of willpower, but just take it day my day. It’s only 10, 20, or 30 days out of the 365 in a year.

N. Herrera
Brandon, FL

This book is what I consider the Master Cleanse “Bible.” Since I did the MC I have had over 10 friends do it as well! If they don’t have the book, I let them borrow mine and my citrus juicer.

Not only did I lose 10 lbs, but I feel amazing! I am eating 90% raw and 99% vegetarian. My husband feels better because we have completely changed our lifestyle, all because I did the Master Cleanse with Peter’s book. I originally got into it because I was a new teacher and always sick, I knew there had to be a healthy way to stay HEALTHY!!! And I stumbled upon the MC and Peter’s book.

I would read and reread it every night while I was taking a bath during the cleanse. It answered so many questions. I would never leave home and travel to a different state without a map and I would never do the MC again without this book. I am planning on doing the MC twice a year and am sooooo excited how it changed my life!

N. Veldhouse
Boise, Idaho

My body says a big “thank you!” I’ve had digestive problems for years… bloating, constipation and fatigue. My husband and I are doing the Master Cleanse and already on day 6, I feel such a relief. My whole system feels rested and I know that we will not only finish the ten days, but will do future cleanses, just like Peter prescribes. Thank you so much.

Abigail H. Rudolph
St Petersburg, FL

Great companion. Peter’s book is a great companion to Stanley Burroughs’ book on the lemonade cleanse. Peter’s book is simple and easy to understand and great to keep on hand and bring w/you to get you through the cleanse when you are having a difficult day (cause you can’t always sit in front of the computer to read the bulletins on his forum). I’ve done the cleanse more than once (one time 15 days and it got easier the longer I went). I highly recommend the cleanse and the books!

Jody Vallet
Louisiana

This book is true to its title, I bought this book about 2 weeks ago, read it, followed the advice, and my experience was just as the title states. I lost weight, have lots of energy and was happier in 8 days, not 10. This is a “must get” book.

Claire C. Mood
NYC

Excellent Companion to the Master Cleanse. This book is a must for anyone aspiring to complete a Master Cleanse. It is a modern version of Stanley Burroughs’ The Master Cleanser. Both are essential, however, Glickman’s book describes many important details about what happens to one’s body while cleansing. It has been very useful to me, and I would highly recommend it to everyone planning to cleanse.

Kallie Rose

Best Ever Detox. I thought the Master Cleanse would be tough but now on my 10th day I feel great and have lost weight. This book is well worth it. I am going for 20+ days. This book helps you get answers to what your body is going through and how different people deal with detox symptoms each new day. Peter is very encouraging and answers questions simply and clearly. Since I started the MC if I need a boost of encouragement I pick up this book. My sister is getting the book and is starting today.

Suzanp
Houston, TX

Definitive. The definitive book on how to start Stanley Burroughs’ “Master Cleanse” and succeed. With real life anecdotal questions and accounts that explore all aspects of the fast/cleanse, and intelligent explorations of the causes of practitioners’ difficulties. Glickman exudes a “You can do it!” attitude backed up with clear, concise advice and caring support.

R. West

This is a great guide to detox! This book helped me stay focused on the purpose of cleansing. Because of the experiences of those who have been on the cleanse, it was easier to be successful. It is comforting to know that I am not the only person to have detox symptoms. More than that, it’s great knowing what those symptoms are! Thanks Peter for writing this fine collection of testimonials.

Teri Nofziger
Oregon

Must have book. This book is a must for anyone contemplating the Master Cleanse. It answers any questions one might encounter and thoroughly explains the cleanse and what to expect. It also gets the mind ready and focused to begin. I highly recommend it for everyone before beginning the cleanse.

Pam Monroe

Military detox! I have completed this fast twice – the first time with my soldier husband before he deployed and the second time with a soldier friend before she deployed! The biggest challenge for me was having to prepare meals for our children while not eating with them! So I have to admit, misery did love the company! Both times I did the fast using just the website for advise but I ended up ordering the book for myself and another friend who is wanting to do the cleanse! This book is so practical, easily read and understood! Knowledge is power and having everything explained will help give the motivation to keep on with it and see it through! My husband and I plan to do this again when he gets home from Afghanistan, and I will be so glad to have the book to refer to the next time around!!!

Aimee M. Hart

IT’S A GREAT FEELING. Wanted to let everyone know that I have finished the fast that was started on Jan. 2, 2008 and finished on Jan. 31, 2008 (30days). I am very overweight and did not weigh myself before I started however, I believe you really don’t have to because you can tell just by how you feel, the way your cloths fit and the energy you start to get after the initial phase. In March I plan on doing it again for the ten days only. Till I totally clean myself out. The comments on the salt water solution I solved by using the SENNA tea from the health food store once at night before I went to bed and once at work in the morning and it worked great for me. It did its job. Along with the fast I have now started to try and be a vegetarian with poultry and fish somewhat and meat on rare occasions. So far so good on that venture with vegetable soup almost every day with fruits and seeds /nuts and organic wheat breads, pasta etc. when I can.
Good luck to all and have a HAPPY/HEALTHY NEW YEAR. Lets all make 2008 our best year yet.

ED “TheKoz”

Don’t hesitate. The things you will learn in this book will change the way you feel about mindlessly putting things into your body that will slowly take your life. It’s the first step to a healthier lifestyle and allows you to take the proper care of you and your family’s “time clock”. It’s a true test of personal strength and willpower as well and I admit I was shocked at what I was able to accomplish. I gained knowledge of my body and learned how to manage my health and the health of my family.

“jovo”

Great information, great cleanse/diet. I read the original Stanley Burroughs book first, but Peter Glickman’s book is so much easier to read, and is much better organized. This is an amazing cleanse, and I personally know a number of people who have done it and lost weight and have felt much better and gone on to be much healthier after doing it.

Katya Martell
Florida

I Feel Great. My husband and I went on the detox after hearing about it from a coworker. It was hard, rough, making it through the 10 days but we both feel great now. I have no desire for meat, alcohol, cheese which was mostly what I consumed before being on a low carb diet. I have energy enough now to work out every day. This book explains everything in detail and the website has a forum where you can ask any question under the sun. However, the forum in the back of this book will answer most of those questions anyway. I lost 7 lbs in the 10 days, my husband lost 10 – but that isn’t the reason to go on this diet… it’s to change your lifestyle and the way you look at food. As a society we are too consumed by food, it runs our lives. Try it and find out how you feel for yourself, it will open your eyes.

H. Richardson
Colorado Springs, CO

Best detox plan — I did the Master Cleanse once and what a difference for me. I am a truck driver and am always eating fast food on the road. I had gained a lot of weight and had headaches all the time. I started the cleanse making 3 32 oz. bottles of the lemonade to drink each day. Not one time during the cleanse did I have any hunger pangs or feel weak from not eating… My headaches went away and I felt great. The hardest part was mentally stopping myself from eating, out of boredom, not from hunger. I am now starting the cleanse again… this time longer. Thanks….

D. Williams
Michigan

As a girl with self-control and overeating problems, I thought it was absolutely impossible for me to not eat for ten days. I found that this program was much easier to stick to than I originally thought; if at any time I was in doubt of the healthiness of not eating for so long, I would consult this book and its partner online bulletin board. These sources provided me with the answers to all the questions I could possibly have.

Since doing my first cleanse with the aid of Glickman’s book over 18 months ago I have done the cleanse 3 times. I have just completed my longest cleanse, which was 20 days long, and every time I finish I feel like a new person. Even if you don’t think you can do it, buy the book and try; it won’t hurt! Make the commitment to yourself and your body and go without food for ten measly days. (Just make sure you allot 13 days to ease yourself back onto solid food. Good luck and happy cleansing!

DM
California

A big comfort. My first time I did the MC I attempted it without the use of this book, relying solely on the Bulletin Board on Peter Glickman’s site for info. It was a hard and pretty miserable experience. Having bought this book now and read it thoroughly I feel so much more prepared to do MC#2. It will be a comfort to me to be able to pull it out anytime and read the words of advice specifically chosen by Peter to help one through the cleanse. It is a must-have for anyone attempting to do the MC for the first time.

Cristy Lee
Laie, HI

Great Read, Great Program. Doing a cleanse was something I thought I would never do. But after reading Glickman’s book over and over, I felt more comfortable about this detox program. Straight forward and easy to read, you can get through this book in a day. The numerous testimonials and questions from fellow cleansers give a 360 degree view of what this program is really like. I did the program for the minimum 10 days and have enjoyed better health, more energy, and a slender physique. I highly recommend this cleanse for people who are serious about ridding themselves of their bad eating habits.

“Savvy Traveller”
San Diego, CA

It really works! I did not want to lose weight, but wanted to be healthier and sleep better by removing the toxins from my body. I did it! And I feel great. I had not been sleeping for some time even less since I found out I had cancer last November. I would have continued the cleanse for 20 days, but I had lost a pound a day and was down to 101. Needless to say I have been sleep soundly and feel great! I will do the cleanse again later in July.

I have both books, the original by Burroughs and this one by Glickman. This one was very informative. The web site is great, and if you get on the mailing list you receive taste recipes to help you continue with a raw food diet. Thanks much!

D. L. Cole
Michigan

Awesome. This book is awesome! I am so glad I found it and I highly recommend it to anyone starting the master cleanse or lemonade diet.

Emily A. Norfolk
Maryland

Night before…I just wanted you to know tonight is start night for the Master Cleanse and fast. I think this will be tough, but something I must do. You have inspired me to give it a try. The tea tastes absolutely awful, and I can’t wait to get up and drink 32 ounces of sea salt laced water. If you didn’t get me excited with the 42 inch to 32 inch waist I’d think this was nuts. I’ll keep you posted. I don’t think the drink can be worse than this tea.

Second day…salt water sucks! I am at 36 hours plus. I had a little bit of a headache on and off yesterday. This morning I dreaded the 32 ounces of salt water. However, you are right about the minutes after. I started drinking at 6:40 a.m. finished 32 ounces by 6:55 a.m. Toilet from 7:05 to 7:45. My stomach feels good. I am very weak. I’ve been reading the raw book you sent. I can understand the author’s enthusiasm, but her “peace, love, and granola” lifestyle comes right up against my “cabernet, steak, and cheesecake” genes. However, reading while fasting/cleansing takes all the umphh out of being disagreeable. So I am learning.

I am hoping I can last at least 10 days. Preparing food looks like a big deal, but I’ll be pursuing the vita mix, dehydrator, juicer etc. Any help from you and Marlene is most welcome. I am mainly concerned about getting around the cravings by having alternatives. Your kalamata olives as something salty is excellent and one that I inherently know will work. You mentioned a good one for beef burger etc, but I forgot it. I think avocados?

Well I am still post salt water and heading back to the throne. I’ll keep you posted. I may need some encouragement by this evening. Hard part is everyone eating around me. More later….

Later on the second day…I’ve had number 3 of the drink since talking to you. YUUUUUUUUCCCCCKKKKKKKKKKKK! However, you were right about the intestine cleansing from the lemon. After number two I had a sweep of the lower intestine etc with accompanied gunk that was not there this morning. And since I haven’t eaten anything I can only assume where it came from. It is evidence like that – that motivates one to continue. Next is tea and bed. Long walk a.m. Some things to do after that. I’ll try to space drinks every time I use the bathroom — very good idea Marlene. Since I don’t usually look at a clock.

Day three of the Master Cleanse is well under way. Walked 1 hour 45 minutes. Drank (quickly) 32 ounces of salt water. Had one lemonade drink and 24 ounces of water after that. I’ve been to the bathroom about five times. I think I absorbed a lot of the salt water because of the walk. It took longer (an hour or more) to come out. Now it is one lemonade one toilet trip. No headache. A bit of an energy rush. I am relaxing because it is Sunday though. Mostly reading and computer. I finished the raw book. The author is easier to take after not eating three days. I also have to say, and this is just plain nuts, I can read my computer screen without glasses and I have not been able to do that for two years. I don’t mean strain and read, I mean read. I may have to hold back any more opinions about the peace love hippie granola stuff until I get all the way through this.

Cravings: None now or so far today. No hunger either.

Last day (10)…Thanks again for the inspiration and information. I’ve lost about 12-14 pounds. Waist is down 2.5 to 3 inches. Have to get another belt because the ones I have are all last notch. I’ve walked 46 miles since starting. Rode the bike 14 miles. Have worked each day (some better than others). I have a great feeling of peace, even though I hit some pretty stressful events head on. I am also giving serious thought to other work/life things. I guess the clarity and focus come from not eating. It is also a time to look at priorities.

I think I’ll be one of those wine drinking raw food persons. And, cigar smoking ones, although the cigar smoking will be interesting. It is actually a repulsive image right now. Perhaps, if I only smoke outside….

Tony Bruno
Kingsland, GA

I just wanted to thank you. I am on day 7 of the MC and I feel great. I donated a kidney years ago and never stopped taking the pain meds. I had tried several times to quit, but it never worked. I stopped using opiates the same day I started the MC. I really believe that the strict rules of the cleanse, the true desire to finally be healthy and the ease of the MC have helped.

I have huge headaches, but that could very well be withdrawal from the opiates as opposed to the MC. I am working out every day. Thanks for Lose Weight, Have More Energy & Be Happier in 10 Days! It has changed my life!

I did the MC 2 years ago for 12 days, lost 10 pounds during the cleanse, lost 10 more pounds in the following 4 weeks, kept the 20 pounds off since then and never went back to my old eating habits.

I have pretty much lost my taste for a lot of meat since the cleanse, I mostly like veggies and fruit since then. It made a lot of difference in my life, I can eat almost all I want, several small meals a day and never really feel hungry in between. Thanks,

Brigitte
Florida

My first MC fast was for 38 days. I have seen several questions about exercise during the fast. In my own experience I felt that exercise was a very good idea as I believe it helps the body cleanse better than not exercising. I rode my bike about 35 miles every other day. I just could not believe the energy I had.

I took the lemon mixture with me in my water bottles, which kept my blood sugar up and fueled my body. In 38 days I lost a whopping 36 pounds! I think it very important for people to know this cleanse is about detox, not weight loss, although I found that my body has remained 20 pounds lighter to this day. So I gained back about half the weight I lost. I started at 213 pounds and went all the way to 175. I got a little concerned and [it was] the main reason I broke the fast.

Orange Juice never tasted so good… I have since done the fast twice. A little over a year has passed from the first fast; a 10-day with no weight loss at all and a 15-day where I lost 15 pounds. It seems the amount of exercise I do on the fast has, of course, a direct effect on the amount of weight loss and I assume the amount of undesirable waste products I eliminate. Keeping good circulation going in the body makes a great deal of sense to me. Thanks again for e-mail questions and answers.

Gary

Leave a comment